Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Graaskamp leads Blugolds on All-WIAC list

Graaskamp leads Blugolds on All-WIAC list

MADISON, Wis. ( – The Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) office announced the 2017 All-WIAC women's basketball awards on Wednesday, with two Blugolds earning recognition.

WIAC Release

Anna Graaskamp (Fr. – Eau Claire, WI/Memorial) earned First Team honors while Arien Brennan (Sr. – Hayward, WI) earned a spot on the Honorable Mention Team along with a spot on the five-member All-Defensive Team.

Graaskamp is the first freshman to earn First Team honors since UW-La Crosse's Mackenzie Hunter earned the honor for the 2005-06 season and is only the second in the past 20 years.

Graaskamp led the Blugolds in points per game (14.4), shooting percentage (48.6) and in conference play, Graaskamp was third in scoring (15.4) and fourth in rebounding (7.1), fourth in field goal percentage (49.3) and seventh in blocked shots (.91). She also led the WIAC in free throw percentage (83.3) and was fourth in offensive rebounds (2.22) and defensive rebounds (4.91).

Brennan led the Blugolds in minutes played (31.46) and was fourth in the WIAC. In conference play, Brennan was second in offensive rebounds (2.54), seventh in steals (1.58) seventh in rebounding (6.5), ninth in assists (2.14), and 12th in defensive rebounds.

In addition, Bree Meier (Sr. – Lakeville, MN/South) was named to the All-Sportsmanship Team.