Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Four Blugold Football Players Earn NFF Honor Society Recognition

Four Blugold Football Players Earn NFF Honor Society Recognition

DALLAS, Texas ( – Four UW-Eau Claire football players have been named to the National Football Foundation's (NFF) 2013 Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF recently announced.

View Official NFF Announcement

Earning recognition this season were Jimmy Hall (Sr.-Howards Grove, Wis.), Matt Hawley (Sr.-Hewitt, Wis./Marshfield), Pat Hendricks (Sr.-Clintonville, Wis.) and Jake Holterman (Sr.-Muskego, Wis.).

Around the WIAC, four others were named to the honor society. UW-Whitewater had two players while UW-Oshkosh and UW-Stout earned one spot each. The NFF Hampshire Honor Society honors college football players from every division (I, II and III). A total of 703 players from 259 schools qualified for membership in the society's seventh year, marking the highest school participation in the history of the program, which began in 2007.

Qualifications for membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society include: Being a starter or a significant substitute in one's last year of eligibility at an accredited NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III, or an NAIA college or university; achieving a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout entire course of undergraduate study; and meeting all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.